Comm 203 Intro Blog







Hi, I’m Ashley Laspina and am currently a 19 year old Sophomore at Shepherd University.  Originally from the Pittsburgh area, my family moved down to West Virginia when I was in middle school, where I first became excited about media and broadcasting.  I became heavily involved in the morning announcements (doing everything from actual on camera work to behind the scenes works, i.e. teleprompter, sound board, camera operator) and eventually decided that I wanted to make a career out of it one day.  Throughout my years in high school, I remained interested in this field and started trying new things, such as editing video and producing my own videos.  Now that I am in college, I am very excited about gaining the skills I need and eventually finding a career that is right for me.  I am also very interested in psychology and have declared it as my minor.  My ultimate goal would be to find a career in which I can combine these two things or at least use psychology in some way; however, I have not really given this too much thought.  This semester at Shepherd, I am a part of a sports radio show.  I will be doing the weekly sports gossip.  On a lighter note, I love shopping and traveling!  I’m obsessed with football, specifically the Minnesota Vikings.  Also, my biggest achievement in the past year is buying my very first car, a 2008 silver Ford Focus.

Leave a comment