COMM 450 – Internship in Communication

The Internship in Communications course allows students to select an individualized internship to learn and gain real world experience.  I choose to intern at a local public relations and marketing firm.  As a part of my assignment, I was expected to blog for the company and blog for the course.  My company blogs were mainly about social media and public relations, while my course blog focused on reflections from my internship and from required readings about different topics, such as resumes.  In addition to blogging, I was also responsible for writing pitches and press releases.  At the end of the internship, my site supervisor conducted a mock interview with me and I was instructed to write a reflection on the interview.  The blogs I wrote are labeled COMM 450.

Leave a Reply

