COMM 343 – Graphic Novel

Software: Adobe Photoshop and ComicLife

The Graphic Novel course allows students to develop their own graphic novel using software.  My graphic novel follows the adventure of three teenagers as they try to find a legendary ghost, but one of teenager experiences something he never expects.  I decided to make my background blue for present day scenes and gray for flashback scenes to keep a dark and eerie feel.  Another technique I took advantage of was using a strong picture as the background because the picture cannot be contained within the frame.  Finally, I was able to use Adobe Photoshop to make a ghostly image.  Please review my graphic novel entitled, “The Tale of Old Man Shelton“. 

Leave a Reply

